UX note: after clicking Save or Restore Defaults, the page reloads with a flash message notifying the user that the sbot will need to be restarted before the changes take effect.
@notplants
- Add route for `/settings/scuttlebutt/configure`
- Add `Sbot Configuration` template
- Reorganise `Scuttlebutt Settings` template
Screenshots below :)
-----
UX note: after clicking `Save` or `Restore Defaults`, the page reloads with a flash message notifying the user that the sbot will need to be restarted before the changes take effect.
I might want to ensure that "restore defaults" has a confirmation dialogue, or is somewhere else. Seems like it would be pretty easy to accidentally click.
oldschool HTML form vibe
I might want to ensure that "restore defaults" has a confirmation dialogue, or is somewhere else. Seems like it would be pretty easy to accidentally click.
I might want to ensure that "restore defaults" has a confirmation dialogue, or is somewhere else. Seems like it would be pretty easy to accidentally click.
That's a great idea. Perhaps clicking 'Restore Defaults' loads a second page which gives a brief word of caution about resetting the sbot config, along with buttons to 'Restore Defaults' and 'Cancel'.
> I might want to ensure that "restore defaults" has a confirmation dialogue, or is somewhere else. Seems like it would be pretty easy to accidentally click.
That's a great idea. Perhaps clicking 'Restore Defaults' loads a second page which gives a brief word of caution about resetting the sbot config, along with buttons to 'Restore Defaults' and 'Cancel'.
glyph
merged commit 72fbbe83f0 into main2022-01-18 09:08:53 +00:00
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
@notplants
/settings/scuttlebutt/configureSbot ConfigurationtemplateScuttlebutt SettingstemplateScreenshots below :)
UX note: after clicking
SaveorRestore Defaults, the page reloads with a flash message notifying the user that the sbot will need to be restarted before the changes take effect.looks great!
oldschool HTML form vibe
I might want to ensure that "restore defaults" has a confirmation dialogue, or is somewhere else. Seems like it would be pretty easy to accidentally click.
That's a great idea. Perhaps clicking 'Restore Defaults' loads a second page which gives a brief word of caution about resetting the sbot config, along with buttons to 'Restore Defaults' and 'Cancel'.