Merge pull request #18684 from cdauth/volume-docs
Add note to volume docs that data is not copied to mounted volumes Upstream-commit: 69fbdf4294b9c062bc711b978efcde82e40a293f Component: engine
This commit is contained in:
@@ -29,7 +29,8 @@ containers that bypasses the [*Union File System*](../reference/glossary.md#unio
|
||||
|
||||
- Volumes are initialized when a container is created. If the container's
|
||||
base image contains data at the specified mount point, that existing data is
|
||||
copied into the new volume upon volume initialization.
|
||||
copied into the new volume upon volume initialization. (Note that this does
|
||||
not apply when [mounting a host directory](#mount-a-host-directory-as-a-data-volume).)
|
||||
- Data volumes can be shared and reused among containers.
|
||||
- Changes to a data volume are made directly.
|
||||
- Changes to a data volume will not be included when you update an image.
|
||||
|
||||
Reference in New Issue
Block a user